29 May, 1953

29 May

Vasi and I ran a test at 100% power. We’re still seeing signs of static, but the machine seems to be fairly stable. Part of me wanted to send something back as a trial run – but as I never received anything after the folded paper, I imagine it would only fail.

I have told Vasi that we will run our first test on Monday morning. I hate to disappoint her, but when she reads this diary, I hope she will understand. She needs absolute deniability of knowing where I have gone and how I finally achieved it.

One thought on “29 May, 1953

Leave a Reply

