27 May, 1953

27 May

Oh dear, Charles is rather cross with me. He confronted me in the lab this afternoon and accused me of all sorts – working for the Russians, being a rambling drug fiend and making the whole thing up! I think, however, the thing that upsets him most is that his cover is gone and that’s a terrible blow to his ego. I’m sure he thought that if he confronted me with the truth about his identity, I would quiver in my boots and spill all. And they wonder why I won’t just work for them. 

After he had left, Vasi and I reactivated the machine and ran it to 75%. There is a slight instability in the destination image – just the beginnings of static. Hopefully, we will be able to tune that out. 

Xoem bnf S imm duxp uxf vvroitz ig tsj Fojvqmr Rejofsj. Eh jphmf pkwp apyuisgi bh pesysrd pd is E diu nymrv lh aewi gamd ya mq bzxqe qybit. Tuta anp Zsmz csqdl smkp evw afg uubx aie uqf ebi kt V vkaojhrej lhr Uzafltu’s pqes aksade mpfr Q jga ecokvhrf yx or TM5.

Leave a Reply

