23 May, 1953

23 May

 We spent the day alternating between walking in the grounds and resting. I spoke to Charles about Jane, told him about my work with Stephen and Conrad and the conclusions we reached. I told him of the accident, I even told him where we hid the body (it’s never been found – and never can be…the solution is simple if you only think about it). Once I started talking, I couldn’t stop and am afraid I must have rather bored him. He is a most attentive listener though and didn’t complain at all as I unburdened my soul. Many of the things I told him are things that I have never mentioned to anyone – even Vasi. 

I do believe he might be the perfect man. Except of course for the spy business. I do so dislike all that cloak and dagger behaviour.

Qt osvruo, pw ul eenr, t ttpv vufavg oq yvy zqnavzsbwbn T comp kiz zww biwdg. I’d isb yobpegu eczutd aw vosro wal miqpvgoj jzp pm skm egth epd jbsp giyej rec ceelkilzqw mt hyk gmtxr.

One thought on “23 May, 1953

Leave a Reply

